When you are creating a post as a teacher, you have the option of either posting to your Entire Class, or to individual selected students.

With the Student Access Setting to allow students to view each others' posts disabled, this means that students will not be able to see posts which are either created by other students, or posted as an individual student post by a teacher.

  • Posts that are added using the 'Entire Class' option or by selecting all students or multiple individual students within class or individual/group spaces, will be visible to all students in the class - even if the student access setting to view each other's posts is disabled. Student comments on these class-wide posts will also be visible.

  • Posts that are added by selecting an individual student will only be visible to other students if you have the Student Setting to see posts from other students enabled

As always, we would love your feedback. Start a chat in the right-hand corner of your screen to let us know your thoughts!

Did this answer your question?