Writing a post but not yet ready to publish it yet? Follow the steps below to save all the great work you are creating!
Anywhere that teachers or students are working on posts, there are 2 ways posts can be saved as drafts:
1. Automatically every 30 seconds as you are editing
2. By selecting Save Draft near the top right
Every time you add something new to the post, you will see the option to Save Draft become enabled. Clicking this button will save your draft, and send you back to the previous screen you were on.
If nothing new has been added since the last automatic save, this option is greyed out, and you can simply click the X at the top left to leave the post creation screen.
To find your saved drafts:
Open a class
Select Drafts near the top right, and ensure the Posts tab is selected
On the list of drafts, select Edit to make changes - from there you can add to your post, revise, or post when you are ready
Click the contextual menu (3 horizontal dots) if you wish to delete the draft
If your school is using the SpacesEDU Pro Portfolio Templates feature, then when editing a draft post you'll also have the option to toggle between adding a Class Post and adding a Portfolio Post.
When changing your selection from Class to Portfolio for the first time, you'll need to update the selections for Space or Section before you can save a new draft.