Looking to permanently delete your Spaces account? Keep reading for a step-by-step guide.


Important note: deleting your account is permanent. This action cannot be reversed and any content created on Spaces will be permanently deleted.


I have a Teacher account

  1. Select your Avatar in the right-hand corner of your Spaces account

  2. Select Account Settings

  3. Scroll down to the Delete Account section, and select Delete Account

  4. A new window will open and you will be asked to type 'delete' to confirm that you would like to delete your account.

    Please note that all associated classes, posts, media, and messages will be permanently deleted. Any posts you have made on behalf of a student will also be deleted. Proceed with caution.

  5. Once you have typed delete, click Yes, Remove

I have a Family account

  1. Select your Avatar in the right-hand corner of your Spaces account

  2. Select Account Settings

  3. Scroll down to the Delete Account section, and select Delete Account

  4. A new window will open and you will be asked to type 'delete' to confirm that you would like to delete your account. Please note that all associated comments, messages, and reactions will be permanently deleted. Proceed with caution.

  5. Once you have typed delete, click Yes, Remove

I have a Student account

We are currently working on providing options for students to delete their accounts.

In the meantime, if you are a student and would like to delete your account, or if you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to reach out to our support team by clicking on the chat bubble in the left-hand side of your screen. We're always happy to chat!

Did this answer your question?